Where To Begin?

I know when I first thought about cutting down plastic use in my life, I looked around and lost count of the amount of plastic items surrounding me. The task ahead can seem daunting and is definitely difficult to even know where to begin, but you’re in luck, because I’ve done this already and can help…

I want you to take a walk around your house, or wherever you’re reading this, and make a note of everything plastic you see. Now think about the “life expectancy” of those items, how long was it designed to last? If the answer is less than 5 years then here is where our mission begins!

The biggest problem with plastic in the world is the short life cycle cheap consumables seem to be on; this isn’t what plastic was designed for! Plastic is such an adaptable material that can change into almost any form, over and over again, so why aren’t we using this to our advantage? Companies are using this ‘wonderful’ material to mass produce and it’s often these cheap items that are not recycled, find themselves in the bin before we can even think twice andĀ it’s causing havoc across the globe.

In my blog I am going to cover tips for going plastic free in the household, food, beauty, on the go and travel. First stop… Stop buying drinks in plastic bottles!

Leave a comment